Blog Swaran Sandhu Raffles

  • Five Things to keep in mind while applying for an International University

    Moving to an international country is one thing but, selecting a supreme university in an all new country is another. In today’s era of cut – throat competition where every educational institution boasts of its excellence, majority of them ultimately turn out to be a mere scam.

  • Here’s all that you need to know about different time zones in Canada!

    With ten provinces, Canada makes the world's second-largest country by total area. This brings forth the fact that, Canada has six primary time zones. In majority of the areas of Canada, Daylight Saving Time (DST) begins at 2:00 a.m. local time on the second Sunday in the month of March. Whereas, on the first Sunday of November, areas of Daylight saving time turn the clocks one year ahead. We present a brief insight into all the six time zones prevailing in Canada.